Month: January 2018

Professor Ron Beghetto Named 2018 APA Rudolf Arnheim Award Winner

January 31, 2018

Congratulations to the 2018 Award Winners! The winners are in! Here are the recipients of the 2018 awards for the Society for the Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts. Visit Rudolf Arnheim Award The Arnheim Award is given for outstanding lifetime achievement in the psychology of aesthetics, creativity and the arts. Our winner for 2018 is Ronald […]

2018 Modern Modeling Methods Conference: Call for Proposals

January 25, 2018

The Modern Modeling Methods (M3) conference is an interdisciplinary conference designed to showcase the latest modeling methods and to present research related to these methodologies. The 8th annual M3 conference will be held May 21nd-24th, 2018 at the University of Connecticut. Keynote speakers for the 2018 conference include Dr. Susan Murphy (Harvard University), Dr. Tenko […]

Data Analysis Training Institute of Connecticut (DATIC) 2018 Summer Workshops

January 25, 2018

DATIC ( is offering 4 workshops at the University of Connecticut in June, 2018: Mixture Modeling, Introduction to Data Analysis in R, Multilevel Modeling in R, and Dyadic Analysis with R.  Registration is now open.  Go to  for more information and to register for the workshops.   Mixture Modeling June 4-6, 2018 Dr. Eric […]

Kristen Juskiewicz co-authored report recently released by the U.S. Government Accountability Office

January 25, 2018

Kristen Juskiewicz served as a Program Analyst for the Forensic Audits and Investigative Service team during her Summer 2017 internship with the U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) in Washington, D.C. She was assigned to the federal audit of the Affordable Care Act, specifically an audit of the applicant enrollment and eligibility-verification process for the Federal […]

Neag School Receives $300K Award to Support Mentor Education

January 23, 2018

Through a generous $300,000 award from the Jack Kent Cooke Foundation, high school seniors enrolled in the foundation’s Young Scholars Program will be able to pursue areas of interest and advanced learning during a three-week residential program housed on the University of Connecticut’s Storrs campus in the summer of 2018. Modeled after the Neag School of Education’s Mentor Connection program […]

Dr. Betsy McCoach Named Recipient of Zirkel Teaching Award

January 18, 2018

Neag School alumnus Perry A. Zirkel ’68 MA, ’72 Ph.D., ’76 JD, university professor emeritus of education and law at Lehigh University, this year established the Dr. Perry A. Zirkel Distinguished Teaching Award at the Neag School. The award will be given annually to a full-time Neag School faculty member in recognition of outstanding teaching. […]

UConn Taps Creativity Expert Beghetto to Lead Innovation House

January 12, 2018

UConn’s Office of First Year Programs and Learning Communities has tapped internationally recognized creativity expert and Neag School educational psychology professor Ronald Beghetto as the faculty director of UConn’s Innovation House.